Should I Choose a Happy Life or a Sad Life?

T is typing…
4 min read2 days ago

Taking criticism as feedback rather than a setback can be the fine line between a happy life and a sad life. That’s simply how it is.

“You are so fat”, “T, Your face looks so puffy”, “Why are your eyes so small”. What could 12-year-old T do in these situations when hearing these words?

I knew that I was confused because people pointed out features of me that I never thought twice about before. What was this feeling of insecurity? However, something that I am massively proud of is the way I reacted to these comments.

Photo by Morgan Basham on Unsplash

Criticism, when approached with the right mindset, becomes a tool for improvement, allowing individuals to refine their skills, adapt their strategies, and develop a more resilient mindset.

By embracing criticism constructively, one not only learns to enhance their abilities but also encourages stronger relationships with colleagues, mentors, and counterparts.

From a logical perspective, criticism offers understandings into areas where improvement is necessary.

It highlights blind spots that may go unnoticed and provides actionable feedback to address them.

Whether in professional environments or personal efforts, learning to analyze criticism objectively can lead to measurable improvements.

--

--